Welcome, Guest

    • CommentTimeDec 29th 2015
    From yesterday's e-mail blast:

    "NEW RECORD COMING SOON!!! It's the best one yet. STAY TUNED..."
    • CommentAuthorearlbny
    • CommentTimeJan 2nd 2016
    I can't freakin wait. Any guesses on the songs that make the album?
    Love and Hate
    My sweet Dolly
    This is the year
    You're gone and I'm alright

    Those seem likely to me but I don't know anything
    • CommentAuthorearlbny
    • CommentTimeJan 2nd 2016
    If I remember correctly they recorded and album with Andrew then scrapped it when he left the band. Then they went back into the studio and recorded a whole new album. I also think I remember then saying they recorded 15 songs. The songs mentioned above all seem like they will be on the new album. Especially because they play them all the time.
    • CommentAuthorBob
    • CommentTimeJan 3rd 2016
    Maybe they reworked a couple of tunes from the scrapped project, but don't know that for sure. Looks like an April/May release, if all goes according to plan.
    • CommentTimeJan 4th 2016
    Take The Win
    I'm So Tired
    Hard Times
    I Let You Down
    Austin TX 1972
    (((Rock You Ready)))
    • CommentAuthorearlbny
    • CommentTimeJan 5th 2016
    Rock You Ready is one of my all time favorites.
    • CommentAuthorearlbny
    • CommentTimeFeb 24th 2016
    2.23.16 - This Is The Year!!! NEW RECORD DROPS ON MAY 27th Y'all. Super excited for everybody to hear it, best yet by far. More details to be to be announced soon, till then lets go Sailing...
    I was told there are 12 tracks on This is the Year...

    Be fun to see who could get the most, though I suspect Wed have 9-10 consensus picks.
    • CommentAuthorearlbny
    • CommentTimeMar 11th 2016
    Thanks for the info. Even if I heard all the song before the release I am still going to love it.
    So, they just released on Facebook the version of I Let You Down from the record. Acoustic, with Rick on bowed Bass and Rod on accordian. It's fantastic and all on its own a reason to buy the album even if you have every concert downloaded.

    Would link it directly if I could figure out how.
    • CommentAuthorearlbny
    • CommentTimeMar 23rd 2016
    Thanks for the info. I just listened to it. Hauntingly beautiful.
    • CommentAuthorBrouche
    • CommentTimeMar 23rd 2016
    • CommentAuthorearlbny
    • CommentTimeMar 24th 2016
    Thanks for the link.
    Now for sale on the website.
    • CommentTimeMar 31st 2016
    Pre-orders available from iTunes.

    Means the track listing is available:

    1. Carolina Heart
    2. This is the Year
    3. Love/Hate
    4. Fallin'
    5. I'm the Man
    6. Now You're Gone
    7. Sweet Dolly
    8. Easy Road
    9. Long Way to Texas
    10. Life is Weird
    11. Simple Life I Ride
    12. I Let You Down
    • CommentAuthorearlbny
    • CommentTimeApr 1st 2016 edited
    Thanks for the info. Best news of the day. Do we know if the album will be available in any other formats?